top of page



The Jury of the World CleanTech Awards consists of the Past Winners of Solar Future Today Visionary Influencers Awards 2017 -2020 and Individual Winners of World CleanTech Awards - Edition 2021 as well as Highly Recognized Non-voting Experts.

wca logo 2 gold frames.png
Eicke Weber round.png

Prof. Eicke R. Weber​


Chairman at European Solar Manufacturing Council; Former Director, Fraunhofer ISE, Freiburg; CBC Chair of World CleanTech Awards

Chair of WCA Jury

Mastercategories Supervisers
wca logo 2 gold frames.png

Visionary CleanTech Influencers of The Year


dave renne.jpg

David Renne


Immediate Past President at International Solar Energy Society ISES

CBC Chair of Solar Technology Hub

wca logo 2 gold frames.png

Visionary CleanTech Businesses of The Year  

Well-established Companies)

Profile Picture Round Jean-Pascal Pham-Ba.png

Jean-Pascal Pham-Ba


CEO at Fast-INFRA Group; Chair of Financial & Investor Hub at CBC

wca logo 2 gold frames.png

Visionary CleanTech StartUPs of The Year

Anis Jouini Final Round.png

Anis Jouini


CEO at CEA-INES (Institut National de l'Energie Solaire - French Solar Energy Institute); CBC Chair of CleanTech StartUp & SME Hub

Screen Shot 2021-02-24 at 01.08.58.png
The Future is NOW!
39194671774_649adcc281_k (1) 2.jpg
Jury Members

Dr. Arnulf Jaeger Waldau

Senior Expert at European Commission, DG JRC (Joint Research Center)


John Perlin

Author of "Let It Shine: The 6000-Year Story of Solar Energy", Lecturer, Consultant; Solar Energy & Forest Preservation


Paul Van Son

Chairman of Dii Desert Energy


"CleanTech Mama" Mary O'Donnell

Founder & President at Clean Power Inc; Honorary Chair at Empowering Women Hub at CBC


Leonardo Curioni​

Champion of Solar Distributed Generation in Brazil & LATAM, Founder & CEO of SICES Solar; CBC Chair for Latin America & Chair for Brazil


Charlie Gay, "Dr Solar"​

Former Director of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Solar Energy Technologies Office; CBC Visionary Advisor


Antonio Celso de Abreu Junior

Solar Pioneer in Brazil, Former Director in the Ministry of Mines & Energy​; CBC Honorary Chair for Brazil


Shri K.S.Popli

Advisor at International Solar Alliance; Former CMD of Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency (IREDA); CBC Honorary Chair for India


Adam Hall

Chief Star Organizer at Million Solar Stars; CBC Chair of CleanTech Schools Initiative


Dr. Winfried Hoffmann

Former President of EPIA (The European Photovoltaic Industry Association); CBC Visionary Advisor


Markus Elsässer​

CEO of Solar Promotion, Founder of Intersolar


Pranav Mehta​

Globally Acknowledged Father of Solar in India, Former Chairman, Global Solar Council (GSC) and Chairman, National Solar Energy Federation of India (NSEFI); CBC Honorary Co-Chair for India


Claudia Kemfert

Professor Energy Economics and Sustainability at German Institute for Economic Research BerlinProfessor Energy Economics and Sustainability at German Institute for Economic Research Berlin


Hans-Josef Fell

Author of draft of German Renewable Act 2000, Member of the German Parliament 1998-2013; CBC Visionary Advisor


Mark Z. Jacobson

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering at Stanford University; Co-Founder, The Solutions Project,, and the 100% Clean, Renewable Energy Movement


Nikos Fintikakis

Director of UIA (International Union of Architects) ARES Work Program


Catherine & Pascal Vuong

Producers of "Planet Power", the first IMAX 3D film devoted to clean technologies


Dr. Alex Levran​

Solar Pioneer, Former Group Senior VP & Global Head of Solar Industry Initiative at ABB Group; CBC Honorary Chair for North America


Monica Oliphant

Research Scientist and Renewables & Environment Consultant, Past President of ISES; CBC Honorary Chair for Australia


Tony Seba​

Author, Educator, Co-Founder RethinkX; CBC Visionary Advisor


Prof. Dr. Adolf Goetzberger

Pioneer of the Energy Transformation; Founder of Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems

Non-Voting Experts

Dr. Claas Helmke

Partner at Wermuth Asset Management (WAM); Founder & Executive Board Member, GermanZero


Cornelius Matthes

CEO at Dii Desert Energy; CBC Chair for Middle East


Ruggero Arico

Head of International Institutional Affairs
Enel Group (CEO Office); Vice-President at Confindustria Assafrica and Mediterraneo; CBC Co-Chair of Utilities & Energy Companies Hub


Bruce Douglas

Business and Communications Director at Eurelectric (The voice of the European electricity industry); Former Co-Chair of Global Solar Council & COO at SolarPower Europe; CBC Co-Chair for Europe


H.R.H Prince of Cambodia Narithipong Norodom

Business Expert & Advisor; CBC Chair for Cambodia


Alexis Issaharoff

CEO at Antah Solar (Company of the Royal Family of the Negeri Sembilan State in Malaysia); CBC Chair for South East Asia

bottom of page